The Association “Council of Electricity Producers and Strategic Electricity Investors” was founded in 2008 and unites the interests of large thermal and nuclear generating companies in Russia (92,5% of the installed capacity of the UES of Russia or 227 GW), the installed heat capacity of the Association members is 271 thousand Gcal / h.

The Association is actively involved in the preparation of important industry documents adopted in the electric power industry. Experts of the “Council of Energy Producers” consolidate the opinions of experts and prepare a unified professional position of the industry community on the upcoming changes in the electricity and capacity market, ecology, and technical policy.

The strategic goal of the “Council of Energy Producers” is to protect the interests of generation according to current and projected rules of operation, and, as a result, to create a favorable investment climate in the electric and heat power industry.

Companies - Members of the Association use different types of fuel (gas / coal / nuclear fuel), operate thermal power plants / state district power stations and nuclear power plants, work in price and non-price zones of the wholesale market, electricity, and attract investments.

The Association includes 18 companies: LLC Gazprom Energoholding, JSC Tatenergo, LLC EuroSibEnergo-Hydrogeneration, JSC Inter RAO-Electric Power Generation, LLC Intertechelectro-New Generation, PJSC Quadra, PJSC Oil Company LUKOIL, JSC Norilsk-Taimyr Energy Company, PJSC T Plus, LLC Siberian Generating Company, JSC SIBEKO, PJSC TGK-2, JSC TGK-16, PAO Forward Energy, PJSC Unipro, PJSC EL5-Energo, JSC Concern Rosenergoatom, PJSC RusHydro.


117452, Moscow, Balaklavsky Ave., 28B, building B